Sunday Dinner #3

Today was a great Sunday! Very relaxing, which was much needed. I got to sleep in until 11:30 today (accidentally slept threw my alarm for church this morning so that was sad). I haven’t slept in that long in a really long time and it was soo worth it! Dakota and I got to spend the day relaxing on a beautiful fall Sunday. Sometimes I forget that I need to spend a day relaxing. I like to go, go, go and always be busy, so sometimes I forget how refreshing (and much needed) a rest day can be. 

Sunday Dinner went a little different this week because our friends had dinners with their church families. So, dinner consisted of Dakota and I tonight. We had such a delicious meal though. We had lemon garlic shrimp and rice. It turned out soo awesome! 

After dinner we went and played some disc golf. Disc golf is always a great time (mostly I like it so I can get my steps for the day 😜). A mostly friendly, and a little competitive, game of disc golf was a perfect activity for the beautiful fall day today.

Sunday’s are my favorite! And what is so exciting…. next week we get to have Sunday Dinner at home in Vernal with my family!!!! I can’t wait. 🙂

drew

Leave a Reply

