Home <3

There are very few things that make me as happy as being at home. Being at my home in Vernal with all the people that I love, just hanging out together is what I dream Heaven will be like. It makes me feel so refreshed, and lived, and joyful, and just about every happy feeling you could think of. 

Unfortunately, while I am in beauty school I have school on Saturday’s so we are not able to go home for full weekends, we only get to go home Saturday nights and stay until Sunday evenings. This past weekend was a special one because we got together with my dad’s side of the family and had family pictures taken. (We secretly snapped some pics, but we haven’t seen any of them yet so hopefully they turn out cute! I think they will because we had a good photographer take them.) 

After pictures we went to dinner at 7-11 Ranch Restaurant (the usual) and got to spend time together chatting and eating some good food. Something very exciting happened…. I got to meet my brothers cute little girly friend finally!! It’s weird that he is old enough to like a girl, let alone have a girlfriend. But, she was really cute. I think we might have scared her a little while we were playing a game. I don’t remember the name of the game, but it was pretty fun and we are a pretty (really) competitive family so things got a little intense. 😋 Nothing like a competitive family game night! And… my team won. 💁🏽😏

It felt so good to be home again and to be together as a family. I’m so so so blessed to have such an incredible family, and even more blessed to be able to say that my family is definitely full of my best friends. ❤️

drew

Family game night getting intense😋my cute grandparentsall the grandkids with grandma and grandpa my family. my life. my best friendssisters and cousinmy favorite little Brooklee Shay 

Leave a Reply

