Week #9

Describe your extended family. 

I have lots and lots of extended family and most of them I am pretty close with! Once again, I’m a big family person. 😉

On my dad’s side there are my grandparents and then three kids, including my dad. My dad is the oldest, then there is my aunt angie and then my uncle Shane. Angie is married to Shayne. She has 3 kids (Emmalee 16, Morgan 12, and Brooklee 6) and 2 step kid (Aussie 11 and Bailey 9). (Okay, I may be slightly guessing on these ages. Lol.) They live right next door to us. So, it’s kind of fun. My grandparents, us, and Angie are all neighbors. It’s been a blast because we basically have all grown up together. So, we have lots of fun memories together! Shane is married to Megan and they have three kids; Stella, Dani, and Maggie. (I’m not good with ages 🙃) Those three little girls are the fiestiest little girls you’d ever meet, but they are pretty stinking cute! We don’t see them that often, but it’s always a good time when we do. Shane worked for Cabela’s and now works for another big lens company and they live in South Jordan. So, we see them when we go out to that area and they come to Vernal every once in a while. It’s always a good time when we are all together. 🙂 And that’s a wrap for the Smuin fam bam. 💥 I think they are pretty dang awesome. 

On my mom’s side there are my grandparents and then 8 kids. This side of the family is way bigger than my dad’s side, so it gets a little more chaotic. But, man, there are so many good people and it’s a big, fun, mess when we all get together. 🙂 First off is Mindi. Mindi married Shawn and they have Nicholas (20), Hannah (18), Austin (16), Emma (9 ish), and Tyler (5 ish). They live in California so we only get to see them every couple of years. But, Lauren and I are pretty good friends with Hannah and really enjoyed the couple of times she came and stayed with us in Vernal. Nicholas is on a mission right now and Hannah is going to school at BYU-I. Nicholas and Hannah are the two closest cousins to my age on both sides. Stefani is the second oldest and she is married to Reese. They has 3 boys and 1 girls; Zach (17), Sam (13), Ben (10 ish), Abby (8). They live in Smithfield, which is basically Logan. Haha so we have seen them a lot more since living here. My mom is the third oldest. Then, Josh (okay this is bad I can’t remember whether Josh or Amy comes first. 🙃) is married to Cami. They have 3 kids; Gabe (7 ish), Jake (4 ish), and Maggie (1). They live in Vernal. Amy has 3 boys; Kyle (11 ish), Andrew (8), and Trevor (6 ish). They live at Thanksgiving point right across the street from my grandparents. Liesl is married to Jeremy and they have 3 girls and 1 boy; Riyan (11 ish), Josslin (10 ish), Amri (9 ish), and Makhi (5 ish). They live in Las Vegas. Jared is married to Stephanie and they have 3 kids; James (6ish), Nora (4 ish), Nate (2 ish). They live in The Lehi area. And last, but not least, is Tyler. He lives in the Provo area. And that, my friends, is the whole run down of the Cook fam. It’s definitely a big tribe, but I think they are pretty great. There are lots of different personalities and interests, but at the end of the day, it’s always a good thing to have such a great, big family to have your back and to support you. And, it always keeps get togethera entertaining. 🙂 I think they are pretty dang awesome!

Now, not sure if this counts as extended family.. but, Fuzz has a pretty great family, too. His parents are Tim and Melinda, and then there are four kids; Keisha, Karston, Korbin, and Fuzz. Keisha is married to Darren and they have 3 of the cutest boys; Luke (7), Graham, (5 ish), and Morgan (2). Man, those little boys are my favorite. They are so stinking cute. Karston is such a great person! Korbin is married to Meg. And then Fuzz and I. 🙂 They are pretty dang awesome. Not necessarily extended family, but they are part of my family and I have been so blessed to have them in my life. 

So, there is a brief run down of my big, awesome family. There are lots of them and I am so grateful for each and every one of them for different reasons. I don’t know what I would do without any of them. ❤️💛💚💙💜


drew

Leave a Reply

