Week #10

What high school & elementary school did you go to? 

I went to Uintah High School in Vernal. The only high school in Vernal. I was in a class of around 270 ish. (I think. Lol) We bounced between 3A and 4A when I was there. It wasn’t a gigantic high school, but it wasn’t extremely small either. I always thought it was the perfect size. It was small enough that you still knew most of the people there if you put in the effort, but, big enough that if you want to know people than you wouldn’t have to. I thought it was such a great place to go to high school I have Ute Pride forever in my heart. I loved high school. I was involved in everything that I could be involved in. I went to every dance. I was even Sweethearts Queen and Homecoming Queen once upon a time. πŸ‘ΈπŸ½ I played softball and volleyball for all 4 years of high school. I was on the yearbook staff and DECA my senior year. I went to every sporting event and activity that I could, and always sat on the front row (if possible) to cheer. My goal through high school was to be friends with many different groups of people and to be kind of everyone. Looking back, I feel like I did a pretty good job accomplishing that. I mean, obviously I wasn’t perfect. But, I do feel like I was friends with lots of different types of people, and I really enjoyed getting to know lots of people. I loved high school. I thought it was so great and I had some great experiences. ✨


Elementary school, on the other hand, was not something I would say I particularly thrived in. Haha I think I cried just about every day of first grade because I didn’t want to leave my mom. I cried the first day of second, third, fifth, and sixth grade. Not sure what I was so scared of… but, I didn’t think elementary school was the greatest. After I got there, it was fine, but man, it was just not one of my favorite things. Lol. I went to Maeser Elementary in first and second grade. Then, I went to Ashley Elementary in third, fourth, and fifth grade. πŸ™‚

So, quite the different between elementary school and high school and a lot of growth in between. πŸ˜‹

drew

Leave a Reply

