Week #12

Who are/were your greatest friends?

This is a fun one to write about because I have so many awesome friends. 🙂

When I was little I lived in a neighborhood that had 3 of the coolest girls that were my age. The girl that lived right next to me was my best friend. Her name is Aspynn. Aspynn and I were friends with some other neighbor girls named Seneca and Jerlyn as well. We all hung out and did little girl things like ride bikes, lemonade stands, and all that good stuff. We were all really good friends from the time I can remember until I was about 8, then I moved out of the neighborhood and went to a different elementary school and our friendships slowed down.

After I moved out of my first neighborhood and started going to a new elementary school, I met one of my very best friends, Kacee. Kacee and I were in the same third grade class and that was where our friendship began. We just clicked. I was an extremely shy little girl and Kacee was the cool, outgoing girl that was nice enough to be my friend. We did everything together. Third grade was just where it began and it took off from there. We were in the same fourth grade class, then all through middle school, junior high, and high school we were inseparable. We definitely had our ups and downs and little bickers here and there, but for the most part… we were BFF goals. We never liked the same boys, we always dated friends so we could hang out, we played softball and volleyball together, we were the middle infielders in softball and totally killed it, we couldn’t have asked for a more awesome friendship. It was seriously so awesome. We have so many great memories together. We laughed at just about anything and everything that happened. In every situation we would think of a way to make it funny. We had more slumber parties than I can count. We shaped each other into the people we are today. She taught me so many things that I will forever be grateful for. She is one of the funniest people I have ever met. She loves to serves others in need and is always going on awesome service trips and bettering lives around her. She is a hard worker, a fighter, and loves Jesus with all her heart.

Throughout high school I had so many great friends. Alyssa Lewis was somebody that I could always count on to have a fun time! She was always full of energy and was always making people laugh. She supported me so much in everything that I did and always had my back. Laci Reynolds was always down to play some back yard baseball or float down the gross canal by our house or go hang out with boys. She was such a good example and always stood up for what she believed in. Tanika Merkley is hands down the funniest person I have ever met. She never leaves a room dull. I love hanging out with her because she just makes you feel so happy and stress free. She has the biggest heart and loves people so much. Keeley Bowthorpe is the coolest, smartest person ever! She is such a good person, stands up for what she believes in, and doesn’t care one bit about what anybody thinks of her. She is a hard worker and is such a good friend. Jade Timothy was my go to volleyball girl. She was always down for any sort of volleyball. She’s a feisty blond and made me so much better of a person. Lyssa Anderson was always there if I needed a girls night or wanted to go on a double date with. I always admired her ability to share her testimony and love others. There were so many good people I had in my life and am so blessed that I have a lot of them in my life still. Good friends in high school are such a great blessing.

While I was in Rangely playing volleyball I met one of my greatest, life long friends, Janna Hall. I learned many different things, had many great experiences, and met experienced some awesome places. But, one of the greatest blessings that happened to me while in Rangely was getting to meet and play volleyball with the one and only, Janna. Janna and I clicked right off the bat because we were both LDS. Thank goodness for that similarity that brought us together, after that our friendship took off. We enjoyed traveling to some awesome places together and getting to play volleyball every day together, something that we were/are both so passionate about. There were some hard times in Rangely that I wouldn’t have been able to get through without Janna. We grew together and we both helped shape each other into the people we were striving to become. We had never ending great chats about life and some of the funniest, craziest memories such as moving a teammates car in the middle of the night or streaking in the middle of Duchesne to wake us up during a long car ride back to Rangely. I was extremely blessed to meet Janna, and am even more grateful that our friendship continues to grow each and every day. We can go days and even weeks without talking, but when we do it is still like old times.

In beauty school I met an incredible person named Sierra Merrill. Sierra is one of the most genuine, giving, compassionate, responsible, thoughtful people you would ever meet. We became great friends as we played with mannequins in beauty school and spend every afternoon talking about life, goals, pasts, and futures. She helped me grow and better myself. She is always encouraging through example and through her friendship. I was so blessed to meet her in beauty school. We definitely helped each other get through beauty school, thats for sure. Haha I cannot wait for the future of our friendship. I am hoping that we will be able to continue doing hair together. I am so grateful for Sierra.

I have been extremely blessed in the friendship department over the years. I don’t know what I would do without each and every great friend in my life. They teach me so much, support my dreams, and inspire me to be better.

Leave a Reply

