21!!!

Whoo!!!! I am soooo old. ;P Today I celebrated my 21st birthday and I am so overwhelmed I had to come hurry and write about how incredibly lucky I am. We were in the middle of the movie, but I was distracted thinking about the day and knew that I needed to express it all while I was feeling it all.

I woke up this morning to a kiss on the hand and a whispered “happy birthday” from Fuzz. After laying there for a sec, enjoying the morning I turned to see what time it was and was overwhelmed to see how many people were already wishing my a happy birthday at 7 in the morning! I was even more surprised to see that Dallen was the very first one this morning to text me birthday wishes. Which honestly started my day off about as good as it gets! I know that Dallen and I have a good relationship, but the fact that he woke up early this morning to go to golf and took the time out of his early morning to remember my birthday and text me is one of the sweetest gestures coming from this boy who doesn’t express much emotion.

I got a nice, 20 minute run in this morning. Today was the first official day of ‘half marathon training’. So, of course I had to follow the times on the trainer app, even though I wanted to run more. 😛 After my little run I made my way to my Zumba class (which I’m always late to. whoops.). Unfortunately this Zumba class hasn’t been doing to great, so Lauren was the only one who showed up to it! HA! But, that also means so much to me. Lauren comes and supports me at every single one of my classes that I teach! Like, she seriously has probably only missed a hand full of classes. She probably will never really understand how much that really means to me, but I will forever be in debt to her because of how much she supports me. She doesn’t like to express her emotions a lot either, but these little things lets me know how much she cares about our friendship and our relationship. I couldn’t ask for a better supporter.

Since Zumba class was a dud, I was able to practice for my Strong by Zumba class coming up on Thursday morning and teach Lauren. When we finished there we went by my mom’s work and chatted with her, and guess what I did today?! After a year and a half I finally sent in my papers to change my name!!! I know. I suck at life for waiting that long.  There are a whole lot of reasons and back stories for that that I am not going to get into, but yeah! Finally got that done! Haha. Tim, Melinda, and Fuzz took me to Cafe Rio for lunch where I ate wayyyy too much, but decided that it was alright if I ate every last bit of my tostada today since it was my birthday.

Dallen and Maicee planned a nice little lake trip today so we spent the afternoon paddle boarding and jumping off some cliffs! It was such a great day and we made it off just in the nick of time before the storm rolled in. We made our way back to Vernal to get dinner ready and right as we started cooking everything the power went out! HA! Like what?! It was super windy, but who knows what really caused the power to go out. So, that definitely created a little bump in the road. We scrambled for a sec to try and figure out what to do, but finally we decided to just go to 4 Brother’s Pizza. It’s kind of ironic that I am the most planned out, scheduled person and then my birthday plans get changed! That’s life though. Heavenly Father wanted me to remember, even on my birthday, He’s the man in charge. LOL.

4 Brother’s Pizza turned out absolutely perfect. It was fun and different to celebrate a birthday out instead of at home. The whole fam came and we bombarded the place, but it was awesome. We are quite the crowd when we all go places, but man, I wouldn’t have it any other way. I love our crazy, big, loud family that is so supportive of each other. It meant so much to me that they all came to dinner with me and spent the evening celebrating my birthday with me.

After dinner we just hung out outside watching Wrigley try and play basketball with Dallen and Fuzz, sitting on the back patio chatting and enjoying the heaven like summer evening. Today couldn’t have been a better day.

Every year I get so overwhelmed with the love that people show me. I have so many incredible people in my life that are so good to me. I feel so loved, blessed, and grateful for everything that I have. ❤

And, of course, my one birthday request is to get a picture of all my favorite people together.


drew

 

Leave a Reply

